Skip to main content
Cultrex Basement Membrane Extracts 350x210

Cultrex 基底膜提取物

• 提供适用于类器官的不同形式的 Cultrex 基底膜提取物,以促进细胞的稳健生长、活力和培养一致性

• 我们采用先进技术的最新 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物经过优化,可提高球状体、类器官和干细胞培养物的性能和一致性

• 配方中减少生长因子,可提供更明确的培养系统

• 质量控制,确保批次间性能的一致性

Representative ribbon structure of a recombinant protein

用于类器官培养的重组蛋白

• 我们提供了一整套常用于类器官培养的 R&D SystemsTM 蛋白产品,包括最难表达和纯化的蛋白,如 R-Spondin-1Noggin Wnt-3a

• 我们所有的重组蛋白均经过严格的生物活性和批次间一致性测试 

• 我们还会对每个新批次进行测试,确保内毒素水平符合我们的预期(即<0.1 EU/µg),达到业内领先的标准

• R&D Systems 蛋白质经常在各类类器官相关的科研发表论文中被引用,并且往往表现出比主要竞争对手产品更好的活性

• 我们的重组蛋白可以折扣价格批量订购,我们还提供定制蛋白服务 

 

Representative image of a small molecule

用于类器官培养的小分子

• 提供用作 3D 生长基质组分的 TocrisTM 小分子以及类器官长期生长所需的添加剂,品类齐全

• 我们的目录产品包括 ALK 激酶抑制剂 A 83-01、高选择性 GSK-3 抑制剂 CHIR 99021、强效 ROCK 抑制剂 Y-27632 二盐酸盐、p38 MAPK 抑制剂 SB 202190

Mouse colon organoids grown in Cultrex RGF BME stained for E-Cadherin and counterstained with DAPI

培养基和培养基补充剂

• 我们提供多种不同形式的基础培养基用于类器官培养,包括含或不含葡萄糖、L-谷氨酰胺、HEPES、NEAA、核苷、酚红或丙酮酸钠成分的培养基

• 我们开发并生产用于支持类器官培养的无血清培养基补充剂

• 我们的目录产品包括经过优化的低温保存培养基,可提高细胞回收和活力

Antibodies

用于检测谱系特异性标志物的抗体

• 我们的目录产品包括超过 780,000 种 R&D Systems™ 和 Novus Biologicals™ 抗体,涵盖逾 25 个种属

• 我们提供未标记和标记的一抗,可与 20 种不同的荧光标记偶联

• 我们的一抗经验证可用于多达 15 种应用

• 提供偶联型和非偶联型二抗和一系列同型对照抗体 

• 我们的抗体有多种规格可选,包括大批量和样本量,满足您的研究需求

 

Quantitative Molecular Detection with Morphological Context and In Situ Hybridization (ISH)

RNAscope 原位杂交分析

• 利用此技术在空间上映射和定量完整细胞和组织中的特定靶 mRNA 

• 分析可与免疫组织化学或免疫荧光技术结合,在同一玻片上检测 mRNA 和蛋白质共表达 

• 使用 RNAscope HiPlex 分析可同时检测多达 12 个 RNA 靶点

• 目录产品探针可用于 140 多种种属中逾 23,000 个靶点,也可定制

• RNAscope ISH 分析在多个不同研究领域的 2,600 多篇发表论文中被引用

在 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF BME 中生长的人类肠道类器官的视频

使用 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物(R&D Systems,目录编号 BME001-05)生成的人肠类器官中的 MUC2(品红)表达。图片由 LifeCanvas Technologies 提供。

Intestinal Organoid D28

在 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物中生长的人肺类器官。从人肺活检组织分离的成体干细胞包埋在 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物(R&D Systems,目录编号 BME001-05)中,并在培养基中培养 20-60 天。肺类器官能够区分和显示各种肺细胞类型的标志物。A) 用抗细胞角蛋白 5 (KRT5)(绿色;Novus Biologicals,目录编号 NB110-56916)和抗 p63/TP73L(红色;R&D Systems,目录编号 AF1916)对肺类器官进行染色,以观察基底细胞。B) 用抗平足蛋白 (PDPN)(绿色;Novus Biologicals,目录编号 NB600-1015)对肺类器官进行染色,以观察 I 型肺泡细胞。C、D) 用抗黏蛋白 5AC(绿色;Novus Biologicals,目录编号 NBP2-15196)(观察杯状细胞)和抗 Sox2(红色;R&D Systems,目录编号 MAB2018)对肺类器官进行染色。用 DAPI 细胞核染色(蓝色;Tocris,目录编号 5748)对所有样本进行复染。

Human lung organoids grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF BME and stained for Cytokeratin 5, p63, Podoplanin, Muc5a, and SOX2.

人降结肠类器官。从人降结肠分离的成体干细胞包埋在 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物(R&D Systems,目录编号 BME001-05)中,成像前在生长培养基中培养 30 天。A、B) 用嗜铬粒蛋白 A(绿色;R&D Systems,目录编号 MAB90981)对降结肠类器官染色,以观察肠内分泌细胞,用 E-钙黏蛋白(红色;R&D Systems,目录编号 AF748)和 DAPI(蓝色;R&D Systems,目录编号 5748)进行复染。

Human descending colon organoids stained with Chromogranin A and counterstained with E-Cadherin and DAPI.

Cultrex UltiMatrix 支持人类诱导多能干细胞 (hiPSC) 的培养。iBJ6 hiPSC 在使用 Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物(R&D Systems,目录编号 BME001-05)作为基质(使用 DMEM 以 1:100 比例稀释 (100 ug/mL))的平板上培养。hiPSC 集落使用 F-show 典型的纤维状肌动蛋白 (F-actin) 应力纤维(绿色)进行免疫荧光染色,以表现 hiPSC 集落的边缘,用多能性标记物 OCT3(红色)显示核表达。

Immunofluorescent staining of F-actin and OCT3 in human iPSCs grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract.

Serum-Free and Animal-Free Cell Culture

 

Increase the consistency of your cell cultures as you approach translational studies for regenerative medicine and cell therapy programs. Adopting these media will

  • Reduce variability in media composition
  • Simplify compliance with regulatory guidelines
  • Simplify comparability testing for raw material changes
Adherent cells in culture supported by extracellular matrix

其他类器官资源

Image of human descending colon organoid cultured using Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract

类器官培养方案

R&D Systems 细胞培养科学家每天都在努力优化培养条件,以培养不同类型的类器官,为研究人员提供支持。我们将成功的配方和方案发表在我们网站的类器官和 3D 细胞培养方案页面。

Image of human descending colon organoid

类器官在线研讨会

观看 Bio-Techne 从 2020 年 5 月开始的类器官在线研讨会,详细了解领先科学家如何利用类器官开展研究。演讲者包括来自荷兰 Hubrecht 研究所汉斯·克莱弗斯博士实验室的 Jens Puschof 先生和 Talya Dayton 博士,以及来自加利福尼亚州洛杉矶 Cedars-Sinai 医学中心的 Robert Barrett 博士。

Cover of Bio-Techne’s Evolution of Cell Culture Model Systems eBook

细胞培养模型系统的演变电子书

下载本电子书,了解基于细胞的 2D 和 3D 模型系统用于研究疾病状况和药物筛查的历史、当前状态和未来应用。演讲的关键主题是使用细胞系和原代细胞进行毒理学、多能干细胞模型、2D 与 3D 细胞培养、类器官模型的优点和挑战以及毒理学分析。

Thumbnail image of the Cultrex UltiMatrix scientific poster

UltiMatrix 科学海报

探索本科学海报中提供的数据,了解类器官培养的理想基质——Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF 基底膜提取物的特征。这篇资料包括与竞争对手的比较数据,显示出与领先的商业基底膜提取物相比,UltiMatrix 基底膜提取物的蛋白质浓度和凝胶率的一致性更高。

Image of a cell culture flask

细胞培养产品

浏览我们的细胞培养产品系列。我们提供丰富齐全的试剂以促进细胞稳健生长,包括培养基和补充剂、FBS、基底膜提取物、重组蛋白和定制细胞培养服务。

Representative image of a stem cell

干细胞研究领域

使用我们的干细胞培养试剂,大幅减少干细胞实验中的变异性,并确保高性能。从分离和培养到验证、重编程、分化和表征,我们提供干细胞研究所需的各种产品。

TcBuster graphic

Gene Engineering Services

Realize the potential of gene engineering by partnering with our experts. Engineer any cell type including T cells and iPSC with our non-viral TcBuster™ gene delivery system.

For cell and gene therapy manufacturing, we offer GMP CDMO services that include process development for cell engineering, quality control, custom cell vialing, and regulatory support.

View Gene Engineering Services

Skip to main content

Cultrex Basement Membrane Extracts

• Different formats of organoid-qualified Cultrex Basement Membrane Extracts are available to promote robust cell growth, viability, and culture consistency

• Our latest, most advanced Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract has been optimized to improve the performance and consistency of spheroid, organoid, and stem cell cultures

• Reduced growth factor formulations provide more defined culture systems

• Quality controlled for lot-to-lot performance consistency

Recombinant Proteins for Organoid Culture

• We offer a complete catalog of R&D SystemsTM proteins commonly used for organoid culture, including even the most difficult to express and purify proteins such as R-Spondin-1, Noggin, and Wnt-3a

• All of our recombinant proteins are rigorously tested for bioactivity and lot-to-lot consistency 

• Each new production lot of protein is tested to ensure that it meets our expectations for endotoxin specification, which is an industry-leading <0.1 EU/µg

• R&D Systems proteins are highly cited in organoid-related scientific publications and frequently display greater activity than leading competitors’ products

• Our recombinant proteins can be ordered in bulk at a discounted price and custom protein services are also available

 

Small Molecules for Organoids

• A large selection of TocrisTM small molecules that are commonly used as 3-D growth matrix components and additives for long-term organoid growth are available

• Our catalog includes the ALK kinase inhibitor, A 83-01, the highly selective GSK-3 inhibitor CHIR 99021, the potent ROCK inhibitor, Y-27632 dihydrochloride, the p38 MAPK inhibitor, SB 202190, and many more

Media and Media Supplements

• We offer a variety of different formats of base media for organoid cultures, including media with or without glucose, L-glutamine, HEPES, NEAA, nucleosides, phenol red, or sodium pyruvate content

• We develop and manufacture serum-free media supplements to support organoid cultures

• Our catalog includes cryopreservation media, which is optimized to increase cell recovery and viability

Antibodies for Detecting Lineage-Specific Markers

• Our catalog includes over 780,000 R&D Systems™ and Novus Biologicals™ antibodies for more than 25 species

• We offer both unlabeled and labeled primary antibodies with 20 different potential fluorescent conjugates

• Our primary antibodies are validated for one or more of up to 15 applications

• We offer both conjugated and unconjugated secondary antibodies and a range of isotype control antibodies

• Our antibodies come in a variety of size options, including bulk and sample sizes to ensure that you can find what you need for your research

 

RNAscope In Situ Hybridization Assays

• Utilize this technology to spatially map and quantify specific target mRNAs in intact cells and tissues

• The assay can be combined with immunohistochemistry or immunofluorescence on the same slide to investigate mRNA and protein co-expression

• Up to 12 RNA targets can be detected simultaneously using the RNAscope HiPlex assay

• Catalog probes are available for over 23,000 targets in 140+ species and can also be made-to-order

• RNAscope ISH Assays are cited in over 2,600 publications across multiple different research areas

Video of Human Intestinal Organoid Grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF BME

MUC2 (magenta) expression in human intestinal organoid grown using Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract (R&D Systems, Catalog # BME001-05). Images courtesy of LifeCanvas Technologies.

Human Lung Organoids Grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract. Adult stem cells isolated from human lung biopsy tissue were embedded in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract (R&D Systems, Catalog # BME001-05) and cultured in media for 20-60 days. Lung organoids were able to differentiate and exhibit markers for various cell types of the lung. A) Lung organoids were stained with anti-Cytokeratin 5 (KRT5) (green; Novus Biologicals, Catalog # NB110-56916) and with anti-p63/TP73L (red; R&D Systems, Catalog # AF1916) to visualize basal cells. B) Lung organoids were stained with anti-Podoplanin (PDPN) (green; Novus Biologicals, Catalog # NB600-1015) to visualize alveolar type I cells. C, D) Lung organoids were stained with anti-Muc5ac (green; Novus Biologicals, Catalog # NBP2-15196) to visualize Goblet cells and with anti-Sox2 (red; R&D Systems, Catalog # MAB2018). All samples were counterstained with the nuclear stain DAPI (blue; Tocris, catalog # 5748).

Human lung organoids grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF BME and stained for Cytokeratin 5, p63, Podoplanin, Muc5a, and SOX2.

Human Descending Colon Organoids. Adult stem cells isolated from human descending colon were embedded in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract (R&D Systems, Catalog # BME001-05) and cultured in growth medium for 30 days prior to imaging. A, B) Descending colon organoids were stained with Chromogranin A (green; R&D Systems, Catalog # MAB90981) to visualize intestinal enteroendocrine cells, and counterstained for E-Cadherin (red; R&D Systems, Catalog # AF748) and DAPI (blue; R&D Systems, Catalog # 5748).

Human descending colon organoids stained with Chromogranin A and counterstained with E-Cadherin and DAPI.

Cultrex UltiMatrix Supports the Culture of Human Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells (hiPSCs). iBJ6 hiPSCs were cultured on plates coated with Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract (R&D Systems, Catalog # BME001-05) diluted 1:100 (100 ug/mL) using DMEM. hiPSC colonies were immunofluorescently stained using F-show the typical F-actin stress fibers (green) that define hiPSC colony edges as well as nuclear expression of the pluripotency marker OCT3 (red).

Immunofluorescent staining of F-actin and OCT3 in human iPSCs grown in Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract.

Additional Organoid Resources

Organoid Culture Protocols

To assist researchers, R&D Systems cell culture scientists are working every day to optimize the culture conditions for growing different types of organoids. As we see success, the recipes and protocols are being published on the Organoid and 3-D Cell Culture Protocols page of our website.

Virtual Organoid Symposium

Watch Bio-Techne’s Virtual Organoid Symposium from May 2020 to learn more about how leading scientists are utilizing organoids in their research. Presenters include Mr. Jens Puschof and Dr. Talya Dayton from Dr. Hans Clevers lab at the Hubrecht Institute in the Netherlands, and Dr. Robert Barrett from Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, CA.

Evolution of Cell Culture Model Systems eBook

Download this eBook to learn about the history, current state, and future use of cell-based 2-D and 3-D model systems for studying disease conditions and drug screening. Key topics addressed are the use of cell lines and primary cells for toxicology, pluripotent stem cells models, 2-D vs. 3-D cell culture, the benefits and challenges of organoid models, and toxicology assays.

UltiMatrix Scientific Poster

Explore the data presented in this scientific poster to learn about the features of Cultrex UltiMatrix RGF Basement Membrane Extract that make it an ideal matrix for organoid cultures. This piece includes competitor comparison data showing that UltiMatrix Basement Membrane Extract has more consistent protein concentrations and gelling rates across lots than the leading commercial basement membrane extract.

Cell Culture Products

Browse our collection of products for cell culture. We offer a comprehensive range of reagents to promote robust cell growth, including media and supplements, FBS, basement membrane extracts, recombinant proteins, and custom cell culture services.

Stem Cells Research Area

Minimize variability in your stem cell experiments and ensure high performance by using our stem cell culture reagents. From isolation and culture to verification, reprogramming, differentiation, and characterization, we have products that you need for your stem cell work.