Skip to main content

血管生成是指新血管从现有血管中出芽和分支。新生血管内的内皮细胞异质性导致产生不同的表型,比如在血管引导和稳定中起作用的尖端细胞和茎细胞。填充新血管的细胞可以从祖细胞分化或募集形成。血管生成为组织发育和缺血组织提供循环支持,是胚胎发育、组织形态形成、妊娠、伤口愈合和肿瘤发展中的关键过程。

血管生成因子和受体

血管生成因子由许多类型的细胞分泌,可栓系至细胞外基质,直至被蛋白水解释放。这些因子与血管内皮细胞和平滑肌细胞上的受体结合,控制细胞增殖、存活、粘附和定向迁移。

VEGF(血管内皮生长因子)是一种必需的血管生成诱导剂,也可调节其他血管生成因子的活性。VEGF 家族包括多种亚型,包括 VEGF-A 以及 VEGF-B、VEGF-C、VEGF-D、和 PlGF、PlGF-2、PlGF-3 和 PlGF-4。这些蛋白通过 VEGFR1/Flt-1、VEGFR2/KDR/Flk-1 和 VEGFR3/Flt-4 结合并诱导信号转导。

血管生成素家族蛋白通过 Tie-1 和 Tie-2 受体调节血管生成。它们对内皮细胞分化、血管稳定性和完整性以及周皮细胞募集至关重要。结构相关的血管生成素样蛋白还通过 LILR/CD85 家族受体调节血管生成。

除了 VEGF 和血管生成素外,许多其他蛋白质也调节血管生成。在某些情况下,炎症反应期间会释放这些蛋白,他们会通过促进细胞增殖和增加血液供应来帮助组织再生,进而促进伤口愈合。

Angiogenic Factors and Receptors

多分析物免疫分析

这些分析平台让您可以在一次实验中检测多种蛋白,可覆盖 VEGF 和血管生成素家族以及 FGF、Notch、Wnt 家族等。这些分析经过优化,可对分析物进行高灵敏度、低背景和低交叉反应性检测。

活性分析

我们的体内体外血管生成分析试剂盒包括所有必要的试剂,并且经过优化能够以简单明了且可重现的方式对血管化功能进行研究。

细胞粘附

细胞表面粘附蛋白介导相邻细胞彼此间以及与细胞外基质 (ECM) 的相互作用。粘附非常必要,可以保持内皮屏障的完整性、血管壁强度和血管在局部组织中的固定。粘附触点和 ECM 的分解对于细胞迁移和新生血管延伸很重要。

整合素蛋白由 α 链和 β 链组成,二者结合形成异二聚体。整合素与 ECM 分子结合,触发细胞内信号转导,调节细胞骨架重排、细胞附着和运动。

钙粘蛋白是钙依赖性粘附蛋白,可同型结合,并与其他钙粘蛋白结合。在血管生成期间,VE-钙粘蛋白在稳定血管芽出方面发挥关键作用。

免疫球蛋白超家族粘附分子,特别是 CD31/PE-CAM、ICAM-1/CD54、ICAM-2/CD102、JAM-A、JAM-B/VE-JAM、JAM-C 和 VCAM-1/CD106,在血管生成过程中也起着关键作用。

与细胞外基质和 ECM 结构本身的粘附触点被基质金属蛋白酶(MMP 和 ADAM)破坏,基质金属蛋白酶可能存在于与金属蛋白酶 (TIMP) 的内源性组织抑制剂形成的复合物中。在血管生成过程中,细胞脱落和迁移需要蛋白水解活性。

Cell Adhesion with Endothelial Cell-Endothelial Cell Interactions

多分析物免疫分析

这些分析平台让您可以在一次实验中检测多种蛋白,包括多种跨膜粘附蛋白的可溶性形式。它们经过优化,可对分析物进行高灵敏度、低背景和低交叉反应性检测。

血管引导

有效的血管生成需要对新血管进行引导,使血管延伸至无血管或血管不足的组织。血管引导有赖于吸引和排斥信号,这些信号会改变血管芽出的迁移路径。分泌型分子会提供引导提示,通过血管内皮尖端细胞上的细胞表面受体触发应答。

Ephrin-B2 与 EphB4 的相互作用可诱导正向和反向信号转导,从而调节血管生成和淋巴管生成期间的血管迁移。这些蛋白质属于细胞表面 Ephrin 蛋白和 Eph 受体酪氨酸激酶家族。

信号素表达为跨膜或分泌型蛋白,并与跨膜 Plexin 蛋白结合。二者结合产生的相互作用介导细胞-细胞粘附,并触发信号调节血管生成过程中的细胞迁移。

Slit、ROBO 和 Netrin 蛋白在血管细胞上表达或由血管细胞分泌,并提供涉及迁移、粘附和稳定的引导提示。

Effective Angiogenesis Blood Vessel Guidance

其他资源

“趋化因子信号通路” 该交互式通路涵盖了 C、CC、CXC 和 CX3C 趋化因子受体下游的细胞内信号转导。

FGF 信号通路” 该交互式通路涵盖了 FGF 受体下游的细胞内信号转导。

免疫学通路” 该交互式通路系列涵盖多种细胞因子受体下游的细胞内信号转导。

Notch 信号通路”  此交互式通路包括非声道信号转导、预处理和 NICD 易位。

VEGF-VEGFR2 信号通路”  此交互式通路涵盖对许多血管功能非常重要的细胞内信号转导。

癌症中的血管生成海报”  该海报介绍了生理性血管生成和肿瘤血管形成的治疗靶标。

动脉粥样硬化疾病进展海报”  本海报介绍了健康的血管功能、内皮损伤、斑块进展和斑块破裂。

ProteinSimple® 分析仪器”  了解我们的蛋白质表征问题解决方案——Simple Western™、Maurice、Simple Plex™、Single-Cell Western、MFI™ 系统和 FluorChem™系统。

RNAscope® 和 BaseScope™ 分析”  变革性 ISH 分析在完整组织中以单个细胞水平捕获原位基因表达。

生物工艺:从开始到结束”  我们提供从克隆选择到终产品表征的仪器、GMP 试剂和服务。

细胞和基因疗法解决方案”  利用开创性的工具,简化您的工作流程——细胞分离、细胞培养和质量控制。

GMP 级蛋白”  用于临床前至临床研究的辅助细胞因子和生长因子。

Skip to main content

Angiogenesis is the sprouting and branching of new vasculature from existing vessels. Endothelial cell heterogeneity within the neovasculature gives rise to distinct phenotypes such as tip and stalk cells which act in vessel guidance and stabilization. Cells that populate the new vessel can be derived from progenitor differentiation or by recruitment. Angiogenesis provides circulatory support to developing and ischemic tissues. It is a critical process during embryonic development, tissue morphogenesis, pregnancy, wound healing, and tumor development.

Angiogenic Factors and Receptors

Angiogenic factors are secreted by many cell types and can be tethered to the extracellular matrix until they are proteolytically released. These factors bind to receptors on vascular endothelial and smooth muscle cells and control cell proliferation, survival, adhesion, and directed migration.

VEGF (vascular endothelial growth factor) is an essential angiogenesis inducer and also regulates the activity of other angiogenic factors. The VEGF family includes multiple isoforms of VEGF-A as well as VEGF-B, -C, and -D, and PlGF, -2, -3, and -4. These proteins bind and induce signaling through VEGFR1/Flt-1, VEGFR2/KDR/Flk-1, and VEGFR3/Flt-4.

Angiopoietin family proteins regulate angiogenesis through the Tie-1 and Tie-2 receptors. They’re critical for endothelial cell differentiation, blood vessel stabilization and integrity, and pericyte recruitment. The structurally related Angiopoietin-like proteins also regulate angiogenesis through LILR/CD85 family receptors.

Many other proteins regulate angiogenesis in addition to VEGF and Angiopoietin. In some cases they are released during inflammation and contribute to wound healing by promoting cell proliferation and increasing the blood supply for tissue regeneration.

Angiogenic Factors and Receptors

Multianalyte Immunoassays

These assay platforms let you detect many proteins in one experiment. They cover the VEGF and Angiopoietin families as well as the FGF, Notch, Wnt families, and more. These assays are optimized to detect analytes with high sensitivity, low background, and minimal cross-reactivity.

Activity Assays

Our in vivo and in vitro Angiogenesis Assay Kits include all necessary reagents and are optimized for the straightforward and reproducible study of angiogenic function.

Cell Adhesion

Cell surface adhesion proteins mediate the interaction of adjacent cells with each other and with the extracellular matrix (ECM). Adhesion is required to maintain endothelial barrier integrity, vascular wall strength, and the anchoring of vessels within the local tissue. The breakdown of adhesive contacts and the ECM are important for cell migration and neovasculature extension.

Integrin proteins are composed of alpha and beta chains which combine to form heterodimers. The binding of Integrins to ECM molecules triggers intracellular signaling that regulates cytoskeletal rearrangements, cell attachment, and motility.

Cadherins are calcium-dependent adhesion proteins that bind homotypically and with other Cadherins. VE-Cadherin plays a key role in stabilizing vascular sprouts during angiogenesis.

Immunoglobulin superfamily adhesion molecules, particularly CD31/PE-CAM, ICAM-1/CD54, ICAM-2/CD102, JAM-A, JAM-B/VE-JAM, JAM-C, and VCAM-1/CD106, also play critical roles during angiogenesis.

Adhesion contacts with the extracellular matrix and the ECM structure itself are disrupted by matrix metalloproteases (MMPs and ADAMs) which may be present in complex with endogenous tissue inhibitors of metalloproteases (TIMPs). Proteolytic activity is required for cell detachment and migration during angiogenesis.

Cell Adhesion with Endothelial Cell-Endothelial Cell Interactions

Multianalyte Immunoassays

These assay platforms let you detect many proteins in one experiment, including soluble forms of many transmembrane adhesion proteins. They are optimized to detect analytes with high sensitivity, low background, and minimal cross-reactivity.

Vessel Guidance

Effective angiogenesis requires the guidance of neovasculature underserved tissue. Vessel guidance relies on both attractive and repulsive signals that alter the migration path taken by vessel sprouts. Guidance cues are provided by secreted molecules that trigger responses through cell surface receptors on vascular endothelial tip cells.

The interaction of Ephrin-B2 with EphB4 induces forward and reverse signaling that regulates vessel migration during angiogenesis and lymphangiogenesis. These proteins belong to the families of cell surface Ephrin proteins and Eph receptor tyrosine kinases.

Semaphorins are expressed as either transmembrane or secreted proteins and bind to transmembrane Plexin proteins. Interactions between binding partners mediates cell-cell adhesion and triggers signaling to regulate cell migration during angiogenesis.

Slit, ROBO, and Netrin proteins are expressed on or secreted by vascular cells and provide guidance cues involving migration, adhesion, and stabilization.

Effective Angiogenesis Blood Vessel Guidance

Additional Resources

"Chemokine Signaling Pathway"
This interactive pathway covers intracellular signaling downstream of C, CC, CXC, and CX3C chemokine receptors.

"FGF Signaling Pathway"
This interactive pathway covers intracellular signaling downstream of FGF receptors.

"Immunology Pathways"
This collection of interactive pathways covers intracellular signaling downstream of many cytokine receptors.

"Notch Signaling Pathway" 
This interactive pathway includes non-canonical signaling, pre-processing, and NICD translocation.

"VEGF-VEGFR2 Signaling Pathway" 
This interactive pathway covers intracellular signaling important for many vascular functions.

"Angiogenesis in Cancer Poster" 
This poster covers physiological angiogenesis and therapeutic targets for tumor vascularization.

"Atherosclerosis Disease Progression Poster" 
This poster covers healthy vascular function, endothelial damage, plaque progression, and plaque rupture.

"ProteinSimple® Analytical Instrumentation" 
Meet our protein characterization problem solvers – Simple Western™, Maurice, Simple Plex™, Single-Cell Western, MFI™ Systems, and FluorChem™ Systems.

"RNAscope® and BaseScope™ Assays" 
Revolutionary ISH assays capture gene expression in situ at single cell level in intact tissue.

"Bioprocessing: From Start to Finish" 
Instruments, GMP reagents, and services for clone selection through final product characterization.

"Cell and Gene Therapy Solutions" 
Pioneering tools to simplify your workflow – cell separation, cell culture, and quality control.

"GMP Grade Proteins" 
Cytokines and growth factors for ancillary use in preclinical to clinical studies.