Skip to main content

发病机制的可视化与建模

在产生疫苗和进行规模化投入前,须先了解病原体及其对宿主的影响。病原体在宿主体内的生命周期是什么? 宿主的免疫应答是什么? 如果推测宿主免疫应答失败,那么原因何在?这需要使用人体样本进行临床前研究。同时,Bio-Techne 的各个品牌产品为量化感染期间病原体/宿主核酸和蛋白质变化提供了解决方案。

Antibodies

宿主体内病原体的定位和可视化

使用抗体来观察病原体感染期间的宿主局部环境。基于抗体验证的五大支柱策略,构建高品质抗体产品以实现重现性:基因验证策略、正交验证策略、独立抗体验证策略、标记蛋白表达验证策略和生物验证策略。

利用 RNAScope® 原位杂交技术来观察宿主体内的病原体 RNA。对比感染组织和未感染组织中的病原体载量。

 

 

Protein

了解免疫系统失效的原因

利用免疫测定Tocriscreen 数据库,了解免疫系统无法对病原体作出正确应答的原因。

将细胞培养作为模型系统,了解宿主细胞反应。   

     细胞培养基

     细胞扩增试剂盒

     细胞选择套件

将生物活性蛋白作为免疫原,了解宿主细胞应答机制。

评估疫苗质量

您正在生产哪种类型的疫苗? 细胞培养是疫苗开发以及评估其疗效和安全性的有用工具。您正在试图激发哪种类型的免疫应答? 除了解决这些问题外,还需要选择具有理想生产特征的克隆抗体,例如稳健的细胞生长并具备可扩展性。

GMP Proteins

疫苗培养与分离

利用 GMP 细胞因子和生长因子培养产生抗原的细胞。开发疫苗时,尽早过渡到 GMP 蛋白以确保一致性。

利用 TcBuster™ 转座子传递系统,创建稳定的过表达细胞系。TcBuster 的插入效率大于 50%,提高了细胞活力和细胞扩增,且无意外的转位。

利用 Single-Cell Western 检测进行单克隆性验证。单细胞免疫印迹法还可用于评估异形体异质性。在 4 小时内测量 1000 个细胞中的蛋白表达。

Micro-Flow Imaging (MFi) Particle Analysis Instrument by ProteinSimple

疫苗分析工艺开发

利用 Simple Western 平台以及 Maurice 与 iCE 平台,评估样本纯度和特征。评估分子量来推理聚合反应、碎片化、降解反应。评估电荷异质性,进而评估氧化、糖基化、脱酰氨基作用、二硫键连接性或翻译保真度。

借助荧光利用糖生物学酶观察多糖。

iCE3

疫苗制剂评估和稳定性检测

利用 Maurice 和 iCE 平台评估疫苗制剂。通过 iCE 平台,快速准确地监测电荷变异体,这对评估疫苗稳定性和疗效很重要。

使用微流成像 (MFI) 快速检测和鉴别显微镜下才可见的微粒。MFI 也可用于蛋白质聚集分析,这对于评估疫苗稳定性很重要。与传统技术相比,MFI 更为灵敏,使您可以区分蛋白质聚集体和其他颗粒。

分析对疫苗的免疫应答

在实验动物模型系统中采集组织并观察该组织中的病原体,从而评估疫苗疗效。监测动物模型和人类样本中的免疫应答,从而评估疫苗效用并预测对疫苗的不良免疫应答。

Luminex Flexmap 3D instrument

探索并验证对抗原的免疫应答

构建需要同时检测多达 100 种目标分析物的 Luminex®  测定。  

利用 QuantikineTM 酶联免疫吸附测定法 (ELISA) 来验证较长一段时间的一种或两种免疫应答。了解我们产品组合中的其他 ELISA 套件

利用 RNAScope 原位杂交技术来评估动物模型系统中的疫苗疗效。比较接种动物和未接种动物样本中的病原体载量。

 

Luminex 是 Luminex Corporation 的注册商标。

Multianalyte Immunoassays Using Simple Plex for Neuroscience Research

使用 Ella 实时监测免疫应答

Ella™ 平台上的自动化 Simple Plex™ 测定总用时仅为 90 分钟。经工厂校准的多分析物卡盒为您的免疫测定提供统一的标准,从而使您实现以高度精确性和可重复性进行可靠的免疫反应性测试。检测范围高达四个数量级,您甚至会发现极低 pg/mL 水平的内源性分析物。

了解如何使用 Simple Plex 检测来加速新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 研究!

详细了解 Bio-Techne 针对冠状病毒研究的全部解决方案!

Cell and Gene Therapy

表征细胞免疫

使用流式细胞仪 Single-Cell Western 检测表征免疫细胞。联系我们,了解我们的定制抗体偶联物按需服务。我们提供抗体批发,也提供单瓶零售。

利用 RNAscope 多重原位杂交技术观察免疫细胞。

通过 Simple Western 血清学测定,分析随时间推移的多抗原 IgG 应答。

疫苗开发研讨会、网络研讨会和应用说明

Coronavirus Research Tools

帮助对抗 SARS-CoV-2 的新研究工具

Bio-Techne 的目标是通过支持 SARS-CoV-2 研究来领导抗击新冠疫情,帮助科学界了解新冠病毒感染机制,并推进有效疗法的开发。我们的生物活性细胞因子和生长因子、免疫细胞试剂和生物制剂仪器都被用于寻求针对这种新型冠状病毒的疗法。在此次研讨会中,Bio-Techne 研究人员将与演讲嘉宾一起讨论有关新冠肺炎研究方面令人振奋的话题。

 

cIEF and CE-SDS with iCE

下一代分析工具在疫苗开发中的应用

现代疫苗开发依赖于各种技术。观看此次网络研讨会,了解 Merck、Medgene Labs 和 Bio-Techne 的科学家如何利用创新和自动化分析技术,支持从发现到 QC 和批次放行的整个疫苗开发流程。在此次网络研讨会中,我们将提供相关平台的简明技术概述,以及这些分析工具被用于疫苗开发工作流程的具体示例。

Luminex 固定应用说明

处理传染性物质时,不再需要生物安全第三等级 (BSL 3) 或第四等级 (BSL 4) 防护下的昂贵设备和重复分析。下载此应用说明,了解如何将 R&D Systems® Luminex® 分析与标准固定方案相结合,以便在较低的生物安全等级 (BSL) 下利用共享设备运行分析。

与我们合作,开发免疫分析并进行规模化投入

定制 Luminex 服务

定制 Simple Plex 服务

定制 ELISA 服务

定制 Simple Western 或 Single-Cell Western 服务

Cancer Biomarker Discovery

Additional Resources

Skip to main content

Visualize Viral Pathogenesis

Before a vaccine can be generated and scaled, one must first understand the pathogen and its effect on the host. What is the pathogen’s life cycle in the host? What is the host’s immune response? Presumably the host’s immune response failed. Why?  This requires preclinical research using human samples. Together, Bio-Techne’s brands provide solutions for quantifying pathogen/host nucleic acid and protein changes during infections.

Antibodies

Localize and Visualize the Pathogen in the Host

Use antibodies to visualize the local context of the host during pathogen infection. Quality antibody products are built for reproducibility based on the 5 pillars of antibody validation: Genetic Strategy Validation, Orthogonal Validation, Independent Antibody Validation, Expression of Tagged Proteins Validation, and Biological Strategies Validation.

Use RNAScope® in situ hybridization to visualize pathogen RNA in the host. Compare pathogen load in infected tissue to that in uninfected tissues.

 

 

Protein

Understand Why the Immune System Fails

Understand why the immune system failed to respond appropriately to the pathogen using Immunoassays  and Tocriscreen Libraries.

Use cell culture as a  model system to understand host cell responses.

     Cell Culture Media

     Cell Expansion Kits

     Cell Selection Kits

Use biologically active proteins as immunogens to understand mechanisms of the host cell response.

Develop and Assess Vaccine Quality

What type of vaccine are you manufacturing? Cell culture is a useful tool for developing and assessing vaccine efficacy and safety. What type of immune response are you trying to stimulate? In addition to addressing these questions, one needs to choose clones with the ideal manufacturing characteristics such as robust cell growth and scalability.

GMP Proteins

Culture and Isolate the Vaccine

Culture antigen producing cells using GMP cytokines and growth factors. Transition to GMP proteins as early as possible for consistency as you develop your vaccine.

Create stable overexpressing cell lines using the TcBuster™ transposon delivery system. TcBuster has an insertion efficiency greater than 50%, improved viability and cellular expansion and no inadvertent transpositions.

Use Single-Cell Western Assays to verify monoclonality. Single cell western can also be used to evaluate isoform heterogeneity. Measure protein expresson in 1000 cells in 4 hours.

Micro-Flow Imaging (MFi) Particle Analysis Instrument by ProteinSimple

Vaccine Analytical Process Development

Use Simple Western and Maurice and iCE to assess purity, and identity of samples. Assess molecular weight to infer aggregation, fragmentation, degradation. Assess charge heterogeneity, a proxy for oxidation, glycation, deamidation, disulfide connectivity or translation fidelity.

Visualize polysaccharides with glycobiology enzymes via fluorescence.

iCE3

Vaccine Formulation Assessment and Stability Testing

Use Maurice and iCE to assess formulation. iCE can be used to quickly and accurately monitor charge variants, which is important for evaluating vaccine stability and efficacy. 

Use Micro-Flow Imaging (MFI) to quickly detect and distinguish subvisible particles. MFI can also be used for protein aggregation analysis, which is important for assessing vaccine stability. MFI  is more sensitive than traditional techniques and allows you distinguish between protein aggregates and and other particulates.  

Profile Immune Response to the Vaccine

Assess vaccine efficacy by visualizing pathogens in tissues collected from experimental animal model systems. Monitor the Immune response in animal models and human samples in order to evaluate vaccine utility and anticipate adverse immune responses to the vaccine.

Luminex Flexmap 3D instrument

Discover and Verify Immune Response to Antigen

Build the Luminex® assay that you need to detect up to 100 target analytes simultaneously.  

Use QuantikineTM ELISAs to validate one or two immune responses over the long term. Learn about other ELISA Kits in our portfolio.

Use RNAScope in situ hybridization to evaluate vaccine efficacy in animal model systems. Compare pathogen load in samples from vaccinated animals to that of unvaccinated animals.

 

Luminex is a registered trademark of Luminex Corporation.

Multianalyte Immunoassays Using Simple Plex for Neuroscience Research

Monitor the Immune Response in Real Time With Ella

Automated Simple Plex™ assays on the Ella™ platform have a total time to result of just 90 minutes. Factory calibrated multianalyte cartridges standardize your immunoassays, allowing you to reliably test for immune reactivity with a high level of precision and reproducibility. And with a four-log range of detection, you’ll pick up even very low pg/mL levels of endogenous analyte.

Find out how Simple Plex assays are used to expedite COVID-19 research!

Learn more about all of Bio-Techne's solutions for Coronavirus research!

Cell and Gene Therapy

Characterize Cellular Immunity

Characterize immune cells using flow cytometry or Single-Cell Western assays. Contact us to learn about our custom antibody conjugation on demand service service. We conjugate bulk as well as individual vials of retail antibodies.

Visualize immune cells using RNAscope multiplex in situ hybridization assays.

Profile the multi-antigen IgG response over time with Simple Western serology assays.

Vaccine Development Symposia and Webinars

Coronavirus Research Tools

New Research Tools to Help the Fight Against SARS-CoV-2

Bio-Techne aims to lead on the fight against COVID-19 by supporting SARS-CoV-2 research, to help the scientific community understand its mechanisms of infection and advance the development of effective therapies. Our bioactive cytokines and growth factors, immune cell reagents, and biologics instrumentation are all helping in the quest for therapies against this novel coronavirus.  In this symposium, Bio-Techne researchers will joined by guest speakers to discuss various exciting aspects of COVID-19 research.

 

cIEF and CE-SDS with iCE

Application of Next Generation Analytical Tools for Vaccine Development

Modern vaccine development relies on a wide range of technologies. Watch this webinar to learn how scientists from Merck, Medgene Labs and Bio-Techne leverage innovative and automated analytical technologies that support the entire vaccine development process, from discovery to QC and lot release.  In this webinar, we will provide concise technical overviews of relevant platforms and specific examples where these analytical tools fit in the vaccine development workflow.

Partner with Us to Develop and Scale Immunoassays

Custom Luminex Service

Custom Simple Plex Service

Custom ELISA Service

Custom Simple Western or Single-Cell Western Service

Cancer Biomarker Discovery